Faces Ultime Pro Matte Lip Crayon Review

Hey guys,

Before I get into the review I have to admit, lip crayons are my favorite kind of lip products. Retractable or otherwise crayons are my first choice. They are so convenient to use. I know most people say that sharpening is one point they don’t like about lip crayons but I actually love it because I can get a sharp tip whenever I want and always have clean edges while applying my lipstick. Agreed sharpening leads to loss of product but I feel it is better to lose a little bit of product instead of cleaning the excess lipstick from the corner of your lips every single time.

Finally coming to my review of the Flagship product of Faces Canada.

wp-15453048763441275287664.jpg

Formula and Texture

This is by far the creamiest matte I have ever tried. The buttery smooth formula glides like a dream and settles into a beautiful matte finish. It’s really light weight and even after hours of application it looks fresh. It does not bleed even in the hottest weather but is not transfer proof.

Pigmentation and Longevity

Full coverage pigment. The color payoff is superb. Just one stroke will suffice because of its color rich pigment. Stays for about 7 to 8 hours easily without any major discomfort. The best part of this crayon for me is that it somehow hides my chapped lips too. After I layer my lips with this magic wand it looks as if I have smooth lips.

Packaging and Retail

Comes in a color coded crayon form with a transparent cap. You’ll find the shade name on the crayon itself, even expiry date is mentioned.

Retails for Rs. 799 for 2.8 gm of product.

Shade range

With 33 shades the range is pretty wide. Beautiful nudes, striking reds, shades of pinks and corals you’ll find something for almost all skin tones. I have –

  • Divine rose 14 (Pink)wp-1545304875660803225449.jpg
  • Spiced latte 22 (Brown)wp-15453050325871390406614.jpg

 

BUY HERE

What other regular users say about this lip crayon:

“It’s very soft and easy to glide on lips, gives nice velvety matt finish and stays for about 5 hours but it does transfer” – Bhavya Rathi (Blogger) – https://www.instagram.com/gloshupblog/

Divine rose is a beautiful shade, looks very sexy and classy. Creamy and lasts long but is not retractable and breaks when sharpened.” – Mahima Jain (Friend)

“I can’t think of anything negative but it comes off slightly while eating. I have red shade in both liquid and crayon form, if I want something to shine with just kajal I use crayon but with full face of makeup liquid looks better. ” – Srishti Agrawal (Sister)

“The brown one (Spiced latte) is very good. I have been using it for a long time. Even my cousin uses the same one and our skin tones are different. The color goes well with every skin tone I think” – Mansi Kakkar (Friend)

So that’s it for this one guys!

Please comment down below I love to hear from you. Also share it with our friends.

Until next time Stay Happy!

Leave a comment